““Freedom, Justice and Equality for All, Love of God and Our Fellow Man; Doing All the Good We Can for Our Community," Andrew J. Smitherman (1883-1961). The Purpose of the Buffalo Empire Star is to keep the African-American community informed about past, current and future events to continue onward in the struggle for freedom, justice and equality in the spirt of the underground railroad pioneers.

Ishmael Reed Interview on his new book

Barack Obama And the Jim Crow Media: The Return of the Nigger Breakers, by Ishmael Reed

“I grew up in the projects in Buffalo new york  and began to understand the power of words at a very early age  in high school,  found a short story work of fiction I wrote opened doors for me and I’ve  been writing ever since, and all the things that have come to me in terms of prizes and income have been the result of my writing.”

If I had not spend  a bout five years in New York downtown among the art scene, I would have not been capable of writing the kind of style that I use. My style more akin to the  collage  or jazz which I play than to traditional linear non-fiction or fiction.   In writing Barack Obama and Jim Crow Media….Media has not changed its marketing strategy since 1830s with arrival of the penny press, the idea that African Americans and Africans are intellectually inferior, a side show to the news the  source of  all the country’s problem that has not changed but getting worse, appearing there they would meet a black journalist in nation’s news room and TV studio , but now  they been bought out fire 100s of them, now an all white jury judging black Americans , institutions…
url(http://i2.ytimg.com/vi/EkVi6xpuk9s/hqdefault.jpg)”  width=”480″ height=”295″>
Leave a Reply

